Schedule

NEW: DETAILED SCHEDULE NOW AVAILABLE

9/19/21: A detailed schedule for the week is now available. Please click one of the links below to view a detailed schedule for your timezone:

Sunday, September 19

  • Women’s Caucus — start 4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT
  • African American Caucus — start 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

CONVENTION OPENS

Tuesday to Friday general sessions include time for debating resolutions. Official business will conclude by 6pm ET / 5pm CT / 4pm MT / 3pm PT Tuesday — Friday.

Monday, September 20th — Starting at 11am ET / 10am CT / 9am MT / 8am PT

  • Invocation
  • Welcome: Ed Gainey, PA State Representative
  • Address: Carl Rosen, UE General President
  • Convention Committee Meetings

Tuesday, September 21st — Starting at 11am ET / 10am CT / 9am MT / 8am PT

  • Speaker: Jerry Dias, UNIFOR, President
  • Photo Exhibit: Al Hart, Retired Managing Editor of UE News
  • Organizing Report: Gene Elk, UE Director of Organization

Wednesday, September 22nd — Starting at 11am ET / 10am CT / 9am MT / 8am PT

  • Speaker: Dr. Linda Murray, Civil Rights and Public Health Leader
  • Workshops: Morning / Afternoon Sessions
  • UE International Report
  • Industrial Caucuses

Thursday, September 23rd — Starting at 11am ET / 10am CT / 9am MT / 8am PT

  • Speaker: Sara Nelson, Association of Flight Attendants, President
  • Policy Action Report
  • Budget Review: Andrew Dinkelaker, General Secretary-Treasurer
  • Constitution Amendments
  • UE Officer Elections

Friday, September 24th — Starting at 11am ET / 10am CT / 9am MT / 8am PT

  • Speaker: Chris Townsend, Amalgamated Transit Union, Organizing Director
  • Speaker: Rep. Chuy Garcia, IL Congressman
  • Publicity and Education Report