North American Solidarity Project

As we fight to establish a Medicare for All, single-payer healthcare system in the U.S., our fellow working people in Canada are fighting against the privatization of their Medicare system, and to extend it to cover pharmaceuticals with a universal Pharmacare system.

UE members with Medicare for All signs

The COVID-19 pandemic has made the shortcomings of privatized health care in both countries more obvious and more dangerous.

Join UE, Unifor, National Nurses United and the Labor Campaign for Single Payer for the North American Solidarity Project webinar “Everybody in, nobody out: Public health care for all” on Wednesday, May 19, at 6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 4pm Mountain / 3pm Pacific. RSVP here.

Participants will hear from a panel of campaigners, advocates and health care workers from across North America.

Uniting Worker Voices from across North America is the fifth in the Worker Power Online Exchange series organized by the North American Solidarity Project. Upcoming topics include renewing labor militancy and fighting the far-right and COVID-19 and today’s class war. See below for details, and registration links, for other upcoming events.

The North American Solidarity Project is a joint project of UE and Unifor to transform the labor movement in North America based on democratic, militant, and social unionism, and true internationalism between American and Canadian workers.

The North American Solidarity Project

Undefined

The North American working class and our combined labor movements face extraordinary challenges that call for bold ideas and new structures. Two years ago, UE’s 75th Convention committed to building the North American Solidarity Project (NASP) with Unifor, the largest-private sector trade union in Canada, in order to explore the possibility of building a continential labor alliance based upon democratic and militant social unionism and true internationalism.

Pages