Leading Through Tough Times: 77th UE National Convention

The theme of the 77th UE Convention is “Leading Through Tough Times,” reflecting the incredible challenges that UE members, leaders and staff have faced and prevailed over during these difficult times. We have learned that no matter what sector you hail from, UE’s long and vibrant history of aggressive struggle lives on. UE has always been, and will continue to be, a force for worker democracy and solidarity for everyone.

Please note that if you have not yet registered for workshops, the deadline for registration is 2pm ET / 1pm CT / noon MT / 11am PT on Monday, September 20. If you do not register for workshops, you will be assigned.

Please see the links on the right side of this page (or at the bottom on mobile) for the information about technical requirements, the local union subsidy program, our anti-harassment principles, policy and procedures, and the UE Leadership and Staff Development Program.

UE NEWS coverage of past UE conventions​